top of page

The 1st Year

There came a time when I looked in the mirror and I didn't recognize the person staring back at me. This is the second time it had happened in my life. The first time was after the disease took over and the person I felt on the inside didn't match who others saw on the outside. It didn't take long and even I had grown accustom to the new face in the mirror.

Now there is a new character on the scene: the person I'm becoming. While not the original and not the imagined, she is the real me... breaking from a mold; slowly revealing after weathering refinement; honed by design; matured and whole.

I liken it to the new birth experience. The old man has passed away, behold we have become new. Still grown and wiser by experience, yet new. Not all at once. A process. A journey. We press toward the mark: a work in process.

Work in progress…that is quite a funny phrase. Some see it as a negative, but it is the utmost positive, because it is an active statement. I have mentioned the Overload Principle before. One must continue to improve, learn, and press to the next level. Every day...every time and not become stagnant in your routine.

We are all works in progress until we receive our glorified body in heaven. So, I continue to push and be amazed at the handiwork of God. I am His masterpiece and this is His exhibit to reveal on His terms. Sit back and enjoy the show.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
bottom of page